Where have I been and where am I going?

HELLO! Anyone still out there? (crickets?) Wow it feels like an eternity since I last posted and truthfully it has been too long.

Where have I been?

I have been in the process of moving halfway across the country, starting a new job, adjusting to being a family of four and downsizing to a 1,000 square foot apt from a 2,500+ square foot house.  I am extremely lucky that as much as we are tripping over each other in this tiny apt, struggling to keep up with dishes and laundry…we have a roof over our head and both my husband and I are happily employed.

While I have been lacking here on the blog my Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook and YouTube pages have gained tremendous followers over the summer and I would love if you haven’t done it already go ahead and follow me Facebook, Instagram or Pinterest or subscribe to my YouTube channel. I find that instagram and facebook are super easy ways to keep people engaged, with low time commitment on my end.

So where am I going?

The break from blogging will continue and I may even shut the Etsy shop down for a few weeks while we get settled in our new house.  I have to tell you I have been doing my research and polling my followers about what they want to see, hear, read etc and I plan to make some great changes to TheObsessiveCrafter as a brand.

Starting in January 2015 I will be giving the blog a facelift and providing more content for you wonderful readers (and pinners) I also hope to revamp the Etsy shop and up the cuteness factor in my products.  Other goals are to get back on track with posting Project Life layouts and Bento Box lunches for my daughter.

I really truly had no idea it would take us this long to find/close on a house but you can be sure the new content will include lots of cute and fun DIY projects for your house, I will also be documenting all of my moving tips, unpacking etc. in addition to adding videos on a more regular basis.

So bottom line is lots of great things to come!  Just be patient and stick around because come January 2015 I think you will be pretty excited about what this blog will have to offer!  In the meantime have something you want to see included?  Email me or leave a comment here!

Leave a Reply

