Project Life – Clementine Core Kit – Final layouts for Isabel’s Baby Book

Welcome Back! After a nice long blogging break to take time to spend with family and friends I am back today to share with you the last few layouts of Isabel’s baby book.  This was my main Project Life project for 2013 and I put my weekly album on the back burner (which I am still catching up on and will share in video form later this month)  Overall, I have a few pictures to fill in here and there and have to catch up on lots of journaling, but I am not so concerned about that right now.  The key thing is the general album is complete.

Project Life Clementine Baby Book First Birthday Left Layout with Insert Project Life Clementine Baby Book First Birthday Right Layout with Insert

In addition to doing a layout of the year in review (see below) I also do a spread for each birthday.  Above are shots from her first birthday.  I make sure to include photos of her friends that came (which I may type up a list later to include as an insert) photos of the decorations/cake, opening some presents and anything else relevant to the day.  I have yet to find a place that I like when printing instagrams.  I know this is mostly because I don’t want to take the time to edit/layout in photoshop ahead of time.  Call me lazy but something has to give in my schedule and that is one of those things… I want Project Life to remain simple and easy for me.  Anyways, I digress, back to the instagrams… Becky Higgins (creator of PL) actually came up with an insert meant for instagrams Design I.  I use Design I to crop my 4×6 photos to include.  Its a great way to include a few extra photos without having to do an odd shaped insert or struggle to fill up an insert that has more spaces.

Project Life Clementine Baby Book Second Birthday Left layout with Insert Project Life Clementine Baby Book Second Birthday Right Layout with Insert Project Life Clementine Baby Book Year 1 Summary Full Layout 2 Project Life Clementine Baby Book Year 1 Summary Full Layout

I also included highlights of her artwork.  Right now they are in sheet protectors but eventually I will order the big envelope page to go in the back to store it all.  I always make sure to write the date/age of when they were completed for reference later.  Some pieces if they are more fragile or have tons of glitter I try to get those laminated so that the store more cleanly.

Project Life Clementine Baby Book Year 2 Summary Full layout Project Life Clementine Baby Book Year 3 full layout

Above in the last few images you can see how I document the year in review if you will.  The Design F works really well with being able to include as many photos as possible.  Then I leave space for one folding journal card to summarize the year.  I plan to continue this through year 5 and at that point I will most likely just do an individual album for her and her little brother.

So there you have it – Isabel’s almost complete baby book!  Pretty excited for it to be as complete as it is, I think one more solid weekend of working on it and I’ll be done until her next birthday!

Leave a Reply

