Project Life: Isabel’s baby book Months 1 – 6 in layouts

Things have been so busy here – from all the news about the new baby to working on a dear friends son’s birthday party to the migration of this site over to wordpress (more on that later)… it’s been hard to post regularly.  Thanks so much to those who keep coming back, yesterday we hit another great page view milestone of 30k in about 14 months!  I couldn’t be more excited how people are getting excited about Project Life or Bento Boxes or Erin Condren planners all because of what they read here!
Without further ado here is the latest installment of Isabel’s baby book.
Not much of anything different going on here, using the clementine core kit with the occasional supplemental cards here and there.  I am really enjoy using Design A for the main layout of each of the spreads.  I like the consistency it gives to the album and for the most part gives me the ability to include all my photos from the month.
This layout includes one of my favorite pics (3×4 to the far left)  That night Isabel barely slept so much that I was up through most of the night and ended up watching the coverage of the royal wedding live.  Since it was such a momentous occasion in pop history, I felt like it would be fun to include it.  

On the insert you will see I used a 6×12 page protector cut down to include her 2 month check up report.  Maybe other docs do this too but I love having the “after visit summary”  it has everything about measurements, development etc so you can journal about it later.
Month 2 for Isabel included her first trip to Marshall to visit her Great Grandparents.  Since it was such a momentous occasion I included a special insert for some of my favorite photos from the trip.  The Marshall insert was using Design G found in a variety pack.
Here’s the back of the Marshall insert and the front of the mother’s day insert.  Lots of journalling to do for that one – but I am not worried, its all captured in my Erin Condren Life Planner (find out more about how I use it to journal here)
Onto the three month spread, I used a standard 8.5×11 page protector to include the daily sheets from her first week at day care.  It is great to look back on since it shows how much she was eating, how often etc.
Month 4 came with lots of inserts, her after care visit report, her first artwork and and entire Design F sheet with one side dedicated to my sister’s wedding and the back side dedicated to our family vacation to Hilton Head.  Design F made the most sense since I had SOOOO many photos I wanted to include from those two major events.
Hilton Head left me with so many pictures I also used a Design I insert to fit the last few that I wanted in there.
Months 5 and 6 were nothing out of the ordinary, just capturing fun photos.  The next project life installment will be catching you up through the end of year one.  So excited to be almost entirely completed with this album that I love more and more every time I open it.

Leave a Reply

