A quick and easy craft

Welcome back!  It seems like it has been getting crazier and crazier around here… what happened to summertime and the livin is easy?  Anyways, if you are in need of a quick crafty gift read on…

I found these super cute wooden ladybug picture frames at Michael’s when I was looking around for a little thank you gift for Isabel’s teachers.  They were super cheap (I think a dollar maybe?) and they had tons of variety of animals/shapes to choose from.
After painting them, I went to CVS and printed out the picture that I thought would best fit the opening.  I chose the wallet feature so that they were smaller (which would help with the sizing) and I got four photos per sheet (which worked great since I had three frames to fill)
Then instead of using the little wooden dowel to stand the ladybug up, I actually hot glued a magnet to the back so it could go on the class fridge and hold up a bit longer in the classroom setting.  Even though I used these for her teachers they would be great for grandparents, aunts, uncles etc or for mom or dad to take to work even!
So there you have it – super cute and quick craft that I think in total took me maybe 2 hours total and that includes the paint dry time and travel to and from CVS šŸ™‚ enjoy!
Leave a Reply

