Project Life: Isabel’s Baby Book – Baby Shower Layouts

Welcome Back!  Its been over a month since I have last had a post up and it has just been super crazy around here – with birthdays, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, a full time job, a new blog layout and tons of projects… but I am back it and featuring my latest Project Life post.
If you have been following my Project Life posts you know that I am using the amazing method created by Becky Higgins to create my little ladybugs baby book.  Here are some shots of my baby shower, it was such a wonderful day with family and friends.  I am so happy that I have decided to go back and rework this book – I am really loving how all the new re-vamped layouts are coming out.
Here you will see an insert – this is the baby bingo game that was played at the shower
The back of the baby bingo is going to be filled with a typed list of those that came.  For this insert I used the 6 x12″ page protector.

More great shots from the day – the little butterfly was a card attached to one of the gift bags, I just attached it with some double sided tape to one of the clementine 3×4″ cards

The baby rattle is another super cute gift bag attachment that I pulled off after the shower.  Always keep a look out for that super cute epherma – you never know how you may be able to use it again.  If someone gives you a gift with amazing wrapping paper don’t be afraid to save a bit or ribbons, tags, buttons etc.  The beauty of project life is that you can include as much of it or as little as you like!

Leave a Reply

