Flashback Party Post to wish a Happy Birthday Brooke

In honor of my niece Brooke’s first birthday today I thought I would post the decor of the baby shower we hosted in her honor!  I had so much fun picking all the decor and I made every effort to find things that they could use in her nursery.  The theme of the shower was Feather her nest and I think it came out so cute!
The Welcome wreath made out of foam pipe insulator and feather boas

The cake made by Not Your Everyday Cake
Birds and Branches to decorate the gift table

The main bird houses I picked up at Garden Ridge Pottery and painted to match the shower color scheme.  The smaller birdhouses I picked up in the dollar bins at Michaels and Joann’s


Here is a shot of the diaper cake.  I tied in the color scheme with the ribbon and the birds that I also picked up at Garden Ridge Pottery (they were actually Christmas decor)
For each table had a smaller diaper cake with either a bird’s nest and bird or a colorful large homecoming mum that I picked up at Hobby Lobby.
I made this garland on the cricut using scrapbook paper.  I then sewed the birds together on my sewing machine.  I used leftover tulle and sewed it to ruffle through my machine as well an then I layered them on top of one another.  The W is the last name initial, picked this up at Hobby Lobby I think.
Here is an early setup shot of the sweets table.  I found the birdcage at Garden Ridge and spray painted it to match the decor.
Here is an overhead shot of the tables.  I used 12×12 scrapbook paper as placemats and then added a doily over the top that I picked up at the dollar store.
Here I am with my sister-in-law and momma-to-be (at the time)
 
Brooke about 2 weeks after she was born – I had so much fun doing a special newborn photo shoot for them šŸ™‚

 Her is my sweet niece a few months ago – Happy Birthday 1st Birthday Brooke – we love you!

Leave a Reply

