Project Life: Weeks 5 & 6

Welcome back to Project Life…

Full look at Week Five.  I included lots of fun things like tags, fabric, Isabel’s daily sheet, some artwork and some great memorabilia from a special ceremony for our family.

Close up of the inserts – A special day at what was The Hub Shoe Store (my husband’s grandfather’s family business)

Close up of the right side layout
I have been anxiously awaiting to post this left layout of week six.  You are probably wondering oh its because it isn’t complete and it’s driving Rene’s OCD crazy?  Well that is true, it does drive me crazy to an extent but not as much as it would have before Project Life.  
You know what happened?  We didn’t take a lot of photos that week.  No Big Deal!  I am waiting to find the right piece of Isabel’s artwork to feature in the empty space.  See you don’t have to feel bad if you don’t take photos or if this layout is from February and it is now November and its not filled in?  I know I will get back to it when I can.

I would like to call this page the good, the bad and the painful.  Poor Isabel got an eye infection, that most of the class contracted as well.  Normally, I wouldn’t have taken this photo, but she was so great throughout the whole process of eye drops and whatnot I had to document it… just like that crazy hair she has! Love her
Well that’s a wrap on weeks five and six…
What do you think of the layout photos? Do you like one full layout shot or the individual side shots?  Let me know so I can make them better 🙂  More about my Project Life journey
Happy Crafting!
Rene

One thought on “Project Life: Weeks 5 & 6

Leave a Reply

